Launch of the FrigoMed program

Beresford, Nigadoo, Petit-Rocher and Pointe-Verte launch the FrigoMed program In Beresford on Thursday, representatives from the four municipalities, the BNPP regional police, the ambulance services and the fire brigades of these communities launched the FrigoMed program. This project is the result of the action plan of the Beresford MADA committee and is a regional initiative […]

Founding families monument

The Town of Beresford is seeking artists to create a monument to honour its founding families! If you want to undertake this challenge, your art piece will be seen for decades in the centre of Beresford. Follow this link for all details on how to submit your project to the selection committee. https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Appel-dOffre-final2.pdf

Beresford summer guide

You summer activity guide is ready! It includes all the activities happening in Beresford this summer. Get your copy in one of the town’s blue distribution box located beside the postal boxes all over town or consult it in a PDF format at https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Guide-ete-2022_single-page.pdf

Name of our new municipality

Le transition committee chose the name of our new municipality. Belle-Baie was chosen! You can access the press release from the transition committee here (it was communicated to us in French only) : https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Communique-de-presse-Nom-entite-11-Belle-Baie-17-mai-2022.pdf  

Local governance reform

The transition committee has been at work for several months, click on the link below to access the newsletter explaining their progress. https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/infolettre-a.pdf

Job offers

The Town of Beresford currently has openings for temporary seasonal positions for Junior Water and Sewer Operator and for student jobs. Follow this link: https://beresford.ca/offre-demplois/

Splash pad

During the winter of 2021, the Town of Beresford surveyed its citizens regarding its recreations offering. At the top of our citizens Wishlist: a splashpad. his will become reality this summer! A splashpad will be installed in proximity to the Sportek Rodolphe Boudreau.T Bathrooms, a community pavilion as well as a paved walking oval will […]

Job offer – RSC

The Chaleur Regional Service Commission is hiring. Join a wonderful team and contribute to the development of the Chaleur Region! Visit : https://www.csrchaleurrsc.ca/

Important safety notice – Beresford-Bathurst Trail

Please note that the trail in front of Danny’s Inn linking Beresford to Bathurst is a walking trail in summer and a snowmobile trail in winter. The trail must not be used by walkers or cyclists in winter. Thank you for your understanding. The Town of Beresford is working to offer you a non-motorized four […]

Beresford Regional, Commercial and Industrial Expo

The Beresford Volunteer Firefighters are happy to invite you to their 40th Regional, Commercial & Industrial Expo to be held at the Real-Boudreau Centre in Beresford. Businesses can now reserve booths and place ads in the official program by registering with the organizing committee. April 29 to May 1st REGISTRATION Lynda Bernier : 506-542-2727 / […]

Une statue du papillon Satyre fauve des maritimes dévoilée à Beresford

Le 27 octobre 2022 Conseil municipal, artistes et citoyens étaient rassemblés à Beresford ce jeudi afin d’assister au dévoilement officiel de la Statue du papillon satyre fauve des maritimes. Cette statue, installée dans le quartier des loisirs à proximité des marais salés de Beresford, représente le papillon satyre fauve des maritimes, une espèce endémique au […]

Lancement du programme FrigoMed

Beresford, Nigadoo, Petit-Rocher et Pointe-Verte lancent le programme FrigoMed À Beresford ce jeudi, des représentants des quatre municipalités, de la police régionale BNPP, des services ambulanciers ainsi que des brigades d’incendie de ces localités procédaient au lancement du programme FrigoMed. Fruit du plan d’action du comité Municipalités Amie des Ainés (MADA) de Beresford, ce projet […]

Monument des familles fondatrices

La Ville de Beresford recherche des artistes afin de créer un monument honorant ses familles fondatrices! Si ce défi vous intéresse, soumettez votre projet et votre œuvre d’art pourrait embellir notre centre-ville pour des décennies! Suivez ce lien pour tous les détails sur comment soumettre votre projet au comité de sélection. https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Appel-dOffre-final2.pdf

Guide d’été de Beresford

Votre guide d’activités d’été est arrivé! Il comprend tout ce qui se passe à Beresford cet été. Récupérez votre copie dans l’une des boites bleues de la ville se trouvant près de toutes les boites postales ou bien consulter le en version PDF au https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Guide-ete-2022_single-page.pdf

Nom de la nouvelle municipalité

Le comité de transition a choisi le nom de notre future municipalité. Belle-Baie a été retenu par celui-ci! Vous pouvez accéder au communiqué de presse du comité de transition en suivant ce lien : https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Communique-de-presse-Nom-entite-11-Belle-Baie-17-mai-2022.pdf  

Réforme de la gouvernance locale

Le comité de transition est à l’oeuvre depuis plusieurs mois, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous pour accéder à l’infolettre expliquant leur progrès https://beresford.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/Infolettre-f.pdf

Jeux aquatiques

À l’hiver 2021, nous avons effectué un sondage sur notre offre de loisir et d’activités récréatives. En tête des souhaits de nos citoyens figurait un une aire de jeux aquatiques (splashad) Ces jeux aquatiques deviendront réalité sous peu! Un tel équipement sera installé à proximité du Sportek Rodolphe Boudreau cet été. Des salles de toilette, […]

Avis de sécurité – Sentier Beresford-Bathurst

Veuillez noter que le sentier en face du Danny’s qui se rend à Bathurst, est un sentier de marche et de vélos en été et un sentier réservé aux motoneigistes en hiver. Le sentier ne doit pas être emprunté à pied ou à vélo en hiver. Merci de votre compréhension. Notez que la ville travaille […]

Exposition Régionale, Commerciale et Industrielle

Les pompiers volontaires de Beresford sont heureux de vous inviter à leur 40e Exposition régionale, commerciale et industrielle qui se déroulera au Centre Réal-Boudreau de Beresford. Les entreprises peuvent maintenant s’inscrire afin de réserver leur kiosque ainsi que de placer leur annonce au programme officiel. 29 avril au 1er mai 2022 INSCRIPTION Lynda Bernier : […]